Welcome to the page of the election committee (in Dutch: VerkiezingsKontroleKommissie or VKK). This page contains information about the elections and some useful links.

VTK Elections 2023-2024

During the election week (April 29 - May 3) the successors of 'Ragnaron', the current praesidium, will be elected. The voting takes place on Friday, May 3rd. As a student of our faculty, you can use this democratic right to decide on which students will be representing you at all levels of the KU Leuven association. The aspiring teams will present their organizational capacities this week with many activities, food, and drinks.

The election committee

(in Dutch: VerkiezingsKontroleKommissie or VKK)

This group oversees the election week. This year, the election committee consists of:

  • Tom Vangronsveld
  • Julie Vandelaer
  • Simon Beelen
  • Quinten Geurts

They are responsible for the fairness of the election campaign and ensure that the votes are conducted correctly. You can always reach out to the election committee by sending an email to .

The regulations of the elections and the appendices are found on this page (in Dutch).


All deadlines are at 11:59 PM unless stated otherwise.

  • 17/02/2024: Candidacy electable teams
  • 17/02/2024: Announcement of members of VKK
  • 16/03/2024: Complete team list of electable teams
  • 31/03/2024: Candidacy non-electable teams
  • 07/04/2024: Complete team list of electable teams online
  • 07/04/2024: Statements of intent Block 6
  • 12/04/2024: Provisional budgeting electable teams
  • 12/04/2024: Sponsoring proposals for activities and provisional budgeting non-electable teams
  • 15/04/2024: Modifying sponsoring proposals for activities and budgeting non-electable teams
  • 20/04/2024: 14u00 Beginning of the passive campaign week
  • 28/04/2024: 18u00 Beginning of the active campaign week
  • 02/05/2024: 10u00 Ending of the active campaign week for electable teams (incl. breakdown) and beginning of the non-electable teams afternoon.
  • 03/05/2024: 18u00 Ending of the non-electable teams afternoon (incl. breakdown).
  • 03/05/2024: Election day
  • 05/05/2024: 00u00 Announcement of election results**
  • 12/05/2024: Provisional results for all teams.
  • 07/07/2024: Finished results for all teams.

** Subject to change, if no irregularities have been observed.